New Year, New Drinks

For our New Years Dick Clark’s Rocking New Years Eve with Ryan Seacrest viewing, I had my go to drink of Simply Raspberry Lemonade and Malibu Coconut Rum and it got me thinking. Sure I love my Raspcoconut Cocktail but what other drinks can I make with Malibu? I like Malibu because it’s gluten free and it is so versatile. Plus all the Malibu flavors are great. So with that, I started to think what would taste good and what I would like to share with you!

Twisted Pink

Ingredients

  • 50ml (1 part)  Malibu
  • 50ml (1 part)  Cranberry Juice
  • 50ml (1 part)  Fresh Grapefruit Juice
  1. Pour all the ingredients over cubed ice in a highball.
  2. Stir to mix and chill. Then garnish with a twist and a wedge of grapefruit.

Sun Splash

  • 50ml (1 part)  Malibu
  • 50ml (1 part)  Pressed Pineapple Juice
  • 50ml (1 part)  Pink Grapefruit Juice 
  1. Stir all the ingredients on rock ice in a highball glass.
  2. Garnish with a twist of grapefruit and a pineapple wedge.

Hot Apple Strudel

Yes. Apples and Malibu. So simple yet so delicious.

  • 1 part Malibu
  • 3 parts Apple Juice
  1. Heat the apple juice and pour it over the Malibu in a long drink glass.
  2. For extra flavor, garnish with a cinnamon stick
Leave a Reply

