Kwegyirba Croffie:

I would use Sugar instead of the stevia packets!

Originally posted on BALANCED GRETTIE:

On the way to a great recipe, there are often a lot of disasters.  I don’t usually highlight my recipe failures, however I decided to share my Vegan Molten Lava Cake recipe creation process with you.  A lot of work goes into coming-up with one of my new recipes.  It is rare that a recipe comes together on the first try, but it does happen from time to time; My PB Chocolate Chip Dessert Hummus was one of the rare exceptions in that I really liked the results of my first recipe version.

I sometimes feel like I am in a chemistry lab when I attempt to bake vegan and gluten-free.  Gluten-free flours work so differently than standard wheat flour and when you throw in the monkey-wrench of not using eggs, everything changes yet again.

The photo collage above tells the story of my first and second recipe attempts.  Version…

View original 632 more words

Leave a Reply

